God In Number 10: The Personal Faith Of The Prime Ministers, From Balfour To Blair

This acclaimed volume on the personal faith of the twentieth-century British Prime Ministers casts a new perspective on every holder of the highest political office in the realm
Availability: 2 in stock
ISBN: 9780281087280
  • Author VICKERS, MARK
  • Pub Date 20/10/2022
  • Binding Hardback
  • Pages 512
decrease increase

Series such as Netflix's The Crown have increased familiarity - around the world - with the Prime Ministers of the latter part of the century: Winston Churchill features strongly (and resigns) in series 1; the Suez Crisis leads to the retirement of Anthony Eden and then of Harold Macmillan due to the Profumo affair in series 2; Harold Wilson's and Edward Heath's times are covered in series 3; while series 4 is set during the memorable tenure of Margaret Thatcher