Seasons of Grace: Inspirational Resources for the Christian Year

A feast of material for the entire Christian year from popular retreat leader and spiritual writer Ann Lewin, including seasonal liturgies, prayers, worship ideas, retreat programmes and themed reflections.
Availability: Out of Stock
ISBN: 9781848250901
  • Author LEWIN, ANN
  • Pub Date 31/08/2011
  • Binding Paperback
  • Pages 288
decrease increase

Ann Lewin draws on her extensive experience as a retreat leader and writer to provide a feast of spiritual nourishment for the entire Christian year. Her minimalist style is intentional, allowing space for people to encounter God and respond in their own way. Her aim is to encourage readers to explore afresh the riches of God's love and to find fresh ways of expressing that love. Seasons of Grace is arranged in three parts: Advent to Candlemas, Lent to Pentecost, and Ordinary time,and offers seasonal liturgies, prayers for special occasions, imaginative ideas for worship, themed reflections, programme ideas for workshops and retreats and practical suggestions for enriching one's own spiritual life. Ann's characteristic poems and prayers throughout are a delight. First published in 2005 under the title Words by the Way by Inspire (MPH), this new edition contains added new material.